Run. Eat. Sleep.

A city girl's journey towards healthy living!


Leave a comment

A Goldman/Moxon Christmas Eve

Merry belated Christmas!!!  This was the card we sent out to friends and family 🙂

SONY DSC

(Kung Fu Photography)

On the 23rd, we went out with some friends to Houjie, where they have a variety show at the grand club.  As you can see, there was some serious sensory overload…

IMG_0001

Christmas Eve, it was just Ezra and me at home celebrating our first Christmas in Dongguan!  We decorated the table with all the Christmas dinnerware we own, and listened to Christmas music while we prepped the food.

SONY DSC

First up, Doris’ spring rolls, a Goldman tradition!

SONY DSC

minced pork, cabbage, carrots, and spices.

SONY DSC

Once the filler was ready, I pulled apart the frozen spring roll wraps and Ezra did all the filling and rolling.  Then it was time to fry!

SONY DSC

Pay no attention to the amount of oil that was used 🙂

SONY DSC

When all the food was prepped, we got everything ready for present opening!

SONY DSC

Crispy and hot…

SONY DSC

Finally, the champagne!  We got this bottle as a wedding gift from some friends, so we figured there was no better time than Christmas to open it.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

PRESENT TIME!  This is why after the next few photos, the quality is significantly better.  Ezra got me a Canon Powershot G15!!

SONY DSC

I was focusing way too much while trying to attach the neck strap to the camera 🙂

SONY DSC

Then it was Ezra’s turn…

SONY DSC

This thing has the best quality.  Almost better than our full sound system that we use to watch DVDs with!

SONY DSC

Then I got the world’s largest phone.  Just kidding, it’s a mini iPad!  Because Christmas isn’t complete unless there are Apple products involved…

IMG_0030

Since my husband is now an elite runner, he had to get all the cool gear 🙂

IMG_0027

IMG_0036

IMG_0012

This is Canon quality…

IMG_0005

and finally, the grand finale!

IMG_0038

Ezra talked about this all the time, so I figured I would get it for him..

IMG_0040

a suitcase!

German made.

Obviously

IMG_0044

Then it was dinner time!!  I made my mom’s amazing clam chowder, a Moxon tradition…

SONY DSC

which was enjoyed with more food than we could possibly eat.

IMG_0050

IMG_0066

Ezra’s plate (I ate mine too fast for a photo!)

IMG_0059

The set upIMG_0065

Check out that bubbling goodness…

IMG_0181

IMG_0076

Stuffed to the brim.

IMG_0003

Merry Christmas from our crazy household to yours 🙂

Xx,

Anne + Ez


Leave a comment

Macau half photo dump

If I could sum up the Macau Half that Ezra and I raced in one word, that would be: disaster.  I think we were a little over ambitious in thinking that we could pull off a sub 2-hour race in pouring rain, wind and cold temps!  PLUS, the race was mis-marked, meaning we ran a full mile extra 😦

Here’s my photo dump from the weekend in Macau…

CIMG3281

CIMG3282

CIMG3284

CIMG3286

CIMG3289

CIMG3290

CIMG3291

CIMG3293

CIMG3294

CIMG3295

CIMG3296

CIMG3297

CIMG3298

CIMG3299

CIMG3300

CIMG3301

IMG_2549

IMG_2550

Sorry if some of the photos were blurry or dark in the corners; thanks to my Christmas present, I don’t have that problem anymore!!