Run. Eat. Sleep.

A city girl's journey towards healthy living!


Leave a comment

Trying new recipes

Monday and Tuesday I played around with some new recipes.  For lunch on Monday, I made ratatouille!  It was simple enough:

2 zucchini
1 eggplant
1 tomato
1 red pepper
2 onions
2 cloves of garlic

I chopped everything together and sauteed them in a large pot with olive oil, a little salt and lots of Italian herbs.  15 minutes later, I had a flavorful pot of goodness…

IMG_0409

Dinner that night was another easy/new recipe.  Pan fried sole with lemon juice, garlic and olive oil.

IMG_0410

We had the fish with sliced run-dried tomatoes, and the green beans I prepared

IMG_0411

IMG_0412

Lunch Tuesday was with Debora and Adriana!  We ordered way more Thai food than we could eat 🙂

IMG_0413

IMG_0414

IMG_0415

IMG_0416

IMG_0417

IMG_0418

IMG_0419

IMG_0420

Dinner Tuesday was supposed to be pizza.  We initially thought to make a cauliflower pizza crust, as seen on this blog…but we didn’t have mozzarella cheese, so we decided to use broccoli instead.  A swap that didn’t play out as well as we thought, but the flavors were great!

IMG_0421

IMG_0422

Topped with fresh spinach, tomatoes and feta cheese!

IMG_0426

IMG_0427

In other news, Friday I go for a new hair color!  Not completely new, just new highlights.  I had red done last month,

IMG_2635

but now I think i’ll go for more blond 🙂