Run. Eat. Sleep.

A city girl's journey towards healthy living!

Wedding Festivities: Pampering + Rehearsal dinner

Leave a comment

Friday started with some manicures and pedicures with mom and Steff!  Mom tried to take a picture of all the ladies doing my nails.  I think there were 4 total…talk about total pampering!

DSCN2773

DSCN2771

DSCN2769

Then I took them for Japanese lunch at Tokyo Joe! Have I mentioned that I love Japanese food?  SO good…

CIMG3271

I spent a little bit of time working on the programs (READ: 5 minutes) but Steff, mom, Debora, and Geri really did all the work.  Thanks again ladies!!

DSC_0013(1)

Then it was time to head to the Country Club for the rehearsal dinner.  Ezra and I left around 4:30 so we could meet the photographer and DJ.  After some business, we met up with the family and got started on the official rehearsal.

Ez and Me pre-rehearsal

CIMG3272

A view from the lawn, where the ceremony was to be held..

DSC_0054(1)

Since my dad was marrying us on Saturday (AWESOME, I know!), he gave us a run through of the program and how everyone should walk down the aisle, stand at the altar, etc.

DSC_0016(1)

Waiting for their cues 🙂

DSC_0027(1)

Mom and mom practicing the lighting of the unity candle, with an extra hug  😉

DSC_0024(1)

Finally finished with that!

DSC_0031(1)

The Goldman siblings

DSC_0041(1)

The Goldmans and their spouses

DSC_0045(2)

We had some extra time before we were allowed to be seated at the restaurant in the club, so we sat on the garden terrace and had some drinks

DSC_0038(1)

Then it was time to drink eat dinner!  Doris made a cute frame full of little pictures of Ez and me, a save-the-date postcard, and the invitation we sent to everyone

DSC_0065(1)

Since I couldn’t wear sandals, and I only had super high, not-matching-with-my-dress shoes, I decided to wear my traditional Korean Hanbok shoes!

DSC_0066(1)

Me, mom, and Imo (my aunt), who is hiding a little 🙂DSC_0068(1)

Me and Steff showing off these cute little mini Jägermeister shots that Ezra’s aunt made and brought from Germany.  I forgot how much I don’t like Jägermeister…

DSC_0158(1)

DSC_0160(1)

Mom decided to give one a try…

DSC_0152(1)

and definitely feels the same way I do about them….

DSC_0143(1)

Good thing there was water nearby!

Me and Debora, who is awesome and literally made the wedding go as smooth as possible!

DSC_0085(1)

And because my parents are amazing (and the cutest couple ever), I have a few pictures for you 🙂

DSC_0080(1)

DSC_0081(1)

DSC_0106(1)

L. O. V. E.

Leave a comment